How To Cure Heartburn Without Medicine

Published on by Robin Rose

Heartburn symptoms can so bad that you could not eat for a day as you have difficulty swallowing food. You reach out for tums or pills like Prilosec and Nexium to get relief for heartburn. Do you feel that they are effective enough to offer you lasting results? Or are there any better alternatives out there?

What if you want to cure heartburn without using medications? Recently I read an awesome post on this similar topic. AudreyAdams published an article on various ways to get rid of heartburn without relying on drugs. I suggest you visit http://www.audreyadams.net/relieve-heartburn-without-meds/ to check out some of the ideas.

I recalled one awful night. I was in so much pain that I started looking for a quick remedy on the Internet. I saw a lot of conversations on using apple cider vinegar to ease acid reflux. Initially, I thought it should not work because apple cider vinegar is acidic. It could make my heartburn worse. Yet, I was wrong. I soon found relief from my pain after taking it.

Another better choice for heartburn relief without drugs is aloe vera juice. It can soothe the inflamed esophagus due to splashes of stomach acid. It also replenishes digestive enzymes and improve bowel movement. I prefer it chilled as it tastes better.

A friend of mine who suffer from chronic heartburn drinks a glass of warm ginger tea after every meal. It can promote digestion. It contains shagoals and gingerols, neutralizing stomach acid.

I have tried baking soda. It is a simple home remedy. Mix 1 teaspoon of baking soda with water. It can reduce the acidity in your stomach. But to tell the truth, it tastes horrible.

Fermented foods works well on heartburn. You don't need drugs if you love kefir and yogurt. Fermented foods are rich with probiotics, which are good for your gut health.

How To Get Rid Of Heartburn Without Meds

How To Get Rid Of Heartburn Without Meds

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
L
I have recently started a blog, the info you provide on this site has helped me greatly. Thanks  for all of your time & work.
Reply